Home / Faculty


Board Certified Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons who are faculty members of the ADA-accredited OMS residency program sponsored by St. Joseph’s:
Hillel Ephros, DMD,MD, Chairman Department of Dentistry
Richard Szumita, DDS
Meredith Blitz, DDS
Robert DeFalco, DDS
Michael Erlichman, DDS

Faculty qualified to administer IV sedation:
Dominic Lu, DDS
David Crystal, DDS
Yasmi Crystal, DMD
Mary Speicher, DDS
Robert Korwin, DMD
Joseph Gaspari, DMD
Joseph Portale, DMD

Dental Anesthesiologist
Jonathan Mendia, DMD

Board Certified Pediatric Dentist and Dental Anesthesiologist
Henna DeSimone, DDS

Board Certified Anesthesiologists
Seth Landa, MD
Pam Upayda, MD
Karmei Chan, MD
Jon Markley, DO

Individual Resumes and Curriculum Vitaes

Dr. David Crystal

Dr. Dominic Lu